Starting point..

I want to share a bit about myself, my body, etc.. To use this blog as a place to keep used accountable. I have a handwritten journal that I use for daily writings, but I have this funny feeling that if I put my info out into cyberspace, where other people can see, I’ll be more likely to stick to it. Crazy? Maybe.

I weighed myself this morning for the first time in a loooong time. 191lbs. Not terrible, considering the scale used to say 230lbs. I have gained 5lbs since Kara passed away. Given all the crap I’ve let myself eat, I’m surprised that’s all! I took my measurements this morning as well.. 45-36-46.

I’m not looking for huge, drastic changes. I may not lose anything. my measurements may stay the same, but once a month (maybe more, maybe less), I want to update these stats and see how I feel at time, if there are any changes, what’s working, what isn’t, etc.

So this is my current starting point. Wish me luck!

One thought on “Starting point..

Leave a comment