Another Lesson Learned.

Today was my non-vegan cheat day for the week. My boyfriend and I chose to go to Mandarin for lunch/dinner. I had egg drop soup (easy on the egg), caesar salad, some ice cream and a waffle.. Everything else I ate was vegan, as far as I know. It is amazing how crummy it makes me feel. (I apologize for the details), but I felt gassy, and bloated. I felt like I looked as though I had put on 10lbs. I just felt gross. It’s amazing how great I feel when I cut out dairy and eggs, and focus on plant based foods. I feel like this is something that I can easily sustain. I have more energy, I don’t feel dizzy or headachy, and I actually feel like cooking and trying out new recipes. I’ve also lost about 8lbs in the last two weeks, which is amazing! 

The one thing I want to try more is actually cooking, and trying to make more vegan baked goods. I am dying to try to make vegan red velvet cupcakes! They all look so good, I just need the patience which is something I very sorely lack. Maybe that will be my new challenge for myself. I will try to do some vegan baking this week. Wish me luck! 

3 thoughts on “Another Lesson Learned.

  1. I found that as soon as I went vegan my health improved. I just feel so much better eating plants (I had been vegetarian for 20 years before so it must have been the dairy).
    I love baking. I currently have ginger cookies cooling in the kitchen. I find Isa Candra’s recipes really easy to use.

  2. Well done on your new adventures as a vegan! I’ve enjoyed reading your posts. I’ve been vegan since January this year and I love it too! It’s amazing how crappy you feel when you eat dairy after not eating it for a long time! I have just started blogging too, there are so many new foods and recipes that I have discovered since becoming vegan I just want to share them with everyone! Good luck with it and enjoy the cooking 🙂

Leave a comment